Google Doodle : Women’s Cricket World Cup


Women’s Cricket World Cup: The Women’s World Cup, which started from 1973, has been successfully completed till 2017. Women’s

Cricket World Cup: Women’s Cricket World Cup has started from 4th March i.e. today.

Question- On which sport is the Bollywood film Chaka De India focused?

The 50-over Women’s World Cup was postponed to 2022 due to the coronavirus pandemic, which was originally scheduled for February and March 2021. The Women’s World Cup 2022 has started in New Zealand and West Indies will face New Zealand on the opening day of the match i.e. 4 March. New Zealand had to face defeat in this match and West Indies team won by 3 runs.

West batsman Hayley Matthews Ton and bowler Deandra Dotting were the heroes of the game on the first day of the ODI World Cup. Mathews scored 119 runs while Dotting took two wickets in the last over to guide his team to a 3-run win against New Zealand. Chasing 260, New Zealand suffered a loss on the opening day as opener Suzie Bates was run out for 3 runs and the team managed only 256 runs.

India’s best score in the history of the ODI World Cup was between 2005 and 2017 when India finished as runners-up after losing to Australia and England. Mithali Raj captained the Indian side in both those matches, as well as the distinction of becoming the highest run-scorer in the 2005 edition.

The Women’s World Cup which started from 1973 has been successfully concluded till 2017. Let us know through this article who are included in the list of ICC Women’s World Cup winners from 1973 to 2017.

Women’s Cricket World Cup
S.L NO.YearsStadiumWinnerRunner-up
11973Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, HyderabadEnglandAustralia Edgbaston
21978Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, HyderabadAustraliaEngland
31982Lancaster Park, ChristchurchAustraliaEngland
41988Melbourne Cricket GroundAustraliaEngland
51993Lord’s LondonEnglandNew Zealand
61997Dun Garden, KolkataAustraliaNew Zealand
72000Burt Sutcliffe OvalNew ZealandAustralia
82005SuperSport Park, CenturionAustraliaIndia
92009North Sydney Oval, SydneyEnglandNew Zealand
102013Brabourne Stadium, MumbaiAustraliaWest Indies
112017Lord’s, LondonEnglandIndia
Women’s Cricket World Cup


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here